Cancel a Transfer

To cancel a currently running transfer:

  • Go to the Activity Logs tab.
  • Find the transfer you wish to cancel - it should be blue if it's still running or queueing to run (otherwise it's already done).
  • Click Cancel on the right hand side of the transfer.
  • This will stop the transfer as soon as possible (usually within a few seconds).

NOTE: Cancelling scheduled transfers will not stop them from running when they're scheduled to. To deactivate your Backups, visit the Backup Manager tab.

Cancelling Your Transfer