Rerun a Transfer

The best way to resolve any issues with a transfer is to rerun it. This will have Mover check over all the files in your destination, compare them to the source, and then transfer over the new or modified files. It will also give our app the ability to work through any connectivity issues you may have seen with your prior transfer.

Although we don't allow for people to pause or resume transfers, rerunning will pick up where it left off after going through the already existing files.

To rerun or restart your transfer, complete the following steps:

  • Select the transfer(s) or user(s) you would like to rerun - please note that you can't rerun a transfer if it hasn't finished running.
  • Click Start Migrating X Users at the top right to run the transfers/users again.