Cancelling Payments or Subscription Plans

If you would like to cancel your subscription plan or further payments to Mover:

  • Click on your email in the top right of the app to visit your Account settings.
  • Your plan and billing information should appear under the Account tab.
  • Next to your payment plan listing will be a button that says Cancel Plan. Hit that, and your payment plan and/or subscription will be cancelled.

Please note that outstanding overage fees will be assessed and charged upon cancellation.

Cancelling Your Payment Plan