How does your billing system work?

All invoicing is done in USD. You can find out what Mover costs and check out our handy pricing calculator here.

When Migrating: You pay a one-time fee of $20 and receive 20GB of credit. Any data you transfer over 20GB will be post-billed at $1/GB at twenty-four hour intervals from the time of your first charge. Subsequent transfers will draw from the allotted data until drawn down completely, causing overage charges for data transferred thereafter.

  • Example: You are migrating 40GB from Google Drive to Box, and you start the transfer and it finishes in a few hours. You'll be charged initially for $20, and then the next day you will be charged for the remaining $20.
    • If you transfer another 2GB successfully the day after, you'll receive a new bill for $2 the subsequent day.

When Doing a Multi-User Migration: Every unique user mapping or pairing migrated will cost $20 and give you a pooled data allotment of 20GB per user. Any data you transfer over the allotted 20GB per user will be post-billed at $1/GB at twenty-four hour intervals from the time of your first charge. Subsequent transfers will draw from the allotted data until drawn down completely, causing overage charges for data transferred thereafter.

  • Example 1: You are migrating two users concurrently that have 50GB of data combined from OneDrive for Business to Egnyte, and you start the transfers and they finish in a few hours. You'll be charged initially for $40 ($20 x 2 users), and then the next day you will be charged for the remaining $10.
    • If you transfer another user with 40GB of data themselves, you will be charged $20 immediately followed by another $20 (for the remaining 20GB) at the next twenty four hour "renewal" period.
  • Example 2: You are migrating two users concurrently that have 30GB of data combined from OneDrive for Business to Egnyte, and you start the transfers and they finish in a few hours. You'll be charged initially for $40 ($20 x 2 users), and see no more charges for those two unless you rerun their transfers and see more data transfer successfully (beyond the allotted 40GB).
    • If you transfer another user with 30GB of data themselves, you will see no charge as they themselves have added 20GB and there was 10GB remaining from the prior two users ran.